• 2017-2018 ABEC Board of Directors

  • ABEC BOARD OFFICERS (2017-2018):

    Tamara Caraway

    Executive Vice President,
    Hunt & Caraway Architects

    Past Chair
    Cathleen Barton
    Cathleen Barton Consulting

    Vice Chair, Business
    Daniel Leis
    EOS Education

    Vice Chair, Education

    Paul Stanton
    Superintendent, Washington Elementary School District

    Kristi Sandvik
    Superintendent, Buckeye Elementary School District




    Center for the Future of Arizona
    Sybil FrancisExecutive Director

    Edunuity/Healthy Future Arizona
    Scott Turner, Co-founder, President & CEO

    Valley Interfaith Project
    Joe Rubio, Lead Organizer



    Arizona Association of School Business Officials
    David LewisExecutive Director

    Arizona Education Association
    Joe ThomasPresident

    Arizona Education Foundation Teacher of the Year 2017
    Michelle Doherty, Encanto Elementary School, Osborn Elementary School District

    Arizona K-12 Center
    Kathy WiebkeExecutive Director

    Arizona School Administrators, Inc.
    Mark JoraanstadExecutive Director

    Arizona School Boards Association
    Timothy OgleExecutive Director

    Arizona State University
    Carole BasileDean, Mary Lou Fulton Teachers College

    Balsz Elementary School District
    Jeffrey SmithSuperintendent

    Buckeye Elementary School District
    Kristi Sandvik, Superintendent

    Cave Creek Unified School District
    Debbi BurdickSuperintendent

    Challenge Charter School
    Wendy MillerPrincipal and CEO

    Cochise County School Superintendent
    Jacqui Clay


    Grand Canyon University
    Tacy Ashby, Senior Vice President, Strategic Educational Alliances

    Littleton Elementary School District
    Roger Freeman, Superintendent 

    Madison Elementary School District
    Quinn Kellis, Superintendent

    Maricopa County Community Colleges
    Darcy Renfo, Chief of Staff, Office of the Chancellor

    Mesa Public Schools
    Michael CowanSuperintendent

    Peoria Unified School District
    Darwin StifflerSuperintendent

    Phoenix Elementary School District
    Larry Weeks, CEO

    Phoenix Union High School District
    Chad Gestson

    Pima County School Superintendent
    Dustin Williams


    Saddle Mountain Unified School District
    Paul Tighe

    Teach for America * Phoenix
    Katie Tennessen-HootenExecutive Director

    Tempe Elementary School District
    Christine BuschSuperintendent

    University of Arizona
    Tim Bee, Vice President, Government and Community Relations

    Washington Elementary School District
    Paul Stanton, Superintendent

    West-MEC (Western Maricopa Education Center)
    Greg DonovanSuperintendent

    Yuma County Schools Superintendent
    Tom Tyree 

    Yuma Union High School District



    ADM Group, Inc.
    Ben Barcon, Principal

    Adolfson & Peterson Construction
    Mike Bontrager,  Regional Vice President

    Buckeye Valley Chamber of Commerce
    Deanna KupcikPresident & CEO

    CopperPoint Insurance Companies
    Michael Goldman, Vice President of Product Development, Research & Analysis

    Corporate/Education Consulting
    Carolyn WarnerFounder and Chairman

    Cox Communications
    Gene CarlManager Public Sector Arizona

    Monica Gilfillan, Arizona Account Executive

    EOS Education (formerly Immedia Education Solutions)
    Daniel Leis, Principal/Owner

    Greater Phoenix Economic Council
    Chris Camacho, President & CEO

    Greater Phoenix Leadership
    Jim ZaharisVice President Education

    Hallman & Affiliates, P.C.
    Hugh HallmanManaging Director

    Hunt & Caraway Architects
    Tamara CarawayExecutive Vice President

    McCarthy Building Companies, Inc.
    Steve PoulinProject Director

    Orcutt|Winslow Partnership
    Vispi KaranjiaManaging Partner

    Polito Associates
    Linda PolitoOwner

    Primary Consultants, LLC
    Paul Ulan, Principal

    Jason WinsorDirector of Business Development

    Southern Arizona Leadership Council (SALC)
    John PediconeDirector

    Squire Patton Boggs (US) LLP
    D. Lew Clark, Managing Partner

    Sundt Construction
    Dan HaagChief Administrator Officer

    Wells Fargo Bank
    Dave HowellSenior Vice President & Regional Director State Government Relations

    Winslow + Partners
    Paul WinslowFounding & Managing Partner